Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, a way of life

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council serves as the executive body of the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester between annual Diocesan Conventions and acts in accordance with the directives of the Diocesan Convention. Diocesan Council performs the work of the Diocese committed to it by Convention; assists the Bishop with new work between Conventions; formulates the annual budget as directed by Convention; establishes apportionment; organizes departments and determines their scope; and requests reports/statements from parishes and missions as needed. It is composed of elected clergy and lay members from the Diocese's districts, as well as at-large members who represent the entire Diocese.

Council has three subcommittees - Congregational Development Partnerships Committee (CDPC), Mission Partnerships Committee (MPC), and the Budget Committee (Budget).

Roster: 
NamePositionExpiresE-mail

Roster

Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
Gilbert Stewart Elected
Southwest
At-Large Unexpired Term
Budget 2019 to 2020 Buzstewart48@gmail.com
Bob Wilcox Elected
Southwest
District
Budget 2019 to 2021 bobwilcox57@gmail.com
Floyd Bayley Cochair Elected
Rochester
At-Large
CDPC 2018 to 2020 fbayley42@gmail.com
Adwoa Boateng Elected
Rochester
District
Budget 2019 to 2021 nanaachia@aol.com
Gregory Kremer Secretary Mailings
Rev. Troy Preston Cochair Elected
Southeast
District
Budget 2018 to 2020 troy.preston3373@gmail.com
Rev. Elizabeth Harden Elected
Monroe
At-Large
CDPC 2019 to 2021 revelizabethslb@gmail.com
Julie Syracuse Vice-Chair Elected
Northeast
At-Large
CDPC 2018 to 2020 juleycuse@gmail.com
Rev. Gretchen Ratterree Cochair Elected
Northeast
District
CDPC 2018 to 2020 reverend@stmarknewark.org
Rev. Lance Robbins Elected
Monroe
District
CDPC 2018 to 2020 lancerobbinsgs@gmail.com
Very Rev. Virginia Mazzarella Elected
Southwest
District
MPC 2018 to 2020 mamazzarella@gmail.com
Kristan Estey Ex Officio
Staff Support
kristy@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Steve Richards Ex Officio
Staff Support
steve@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Rev. Jay Burkardt Elected
Rochester
District
MPC 2018 to 2020 jay@stpaulsec.org
Al Carvill Elected
Northeast
District
MPC 2019 to 2021 alcarvil@frontiernet.net
Marion Ivy Cochair Elected
Southeast
District
MPC 2019 to 2021 mcivy@stny.rr.com
Rev. Padraic Collins-Bohrer Elected
Rochester
At-Large
CDPC 2019 to 2021 pcollinsbohrer@gmail.com
Henry Williams Elected
Monroe
District
MPC 2019 to 2021 henryww@rochester.rr.com
Rev. Lynne Sharp Cochair Elected
Southeast
At-Large
MPC 2019 to 2021 rectorstjames14840@gmail.com
The Rt. Rev. Prince Singh Chair Ex Officio
Bishop
prince@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Philip Fileri Ex Officio
Chancellor
pfileri@hselaw.com
Terrence Butwid Ex Officio
Treasurer
tbutwid@gmail.com
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
bowen@grayloceycpa.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
Staff Support
todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org