Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, a way of life

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council serves as the executive body of the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester between annual Diocesan Conventions and acts in accordance with the directives of the Diocesan Convention. Diocesan Council performs the work of the Diocese committed to it by Convention; assists the Bishop with new work between Conventions; formulates the annual budget as directed by Convention; establishes apportionment; organizes departments and determines their scope; and requests reports/statements from parishes and missions as needed. It is composed of elected clergy and lay members from the Diocese's districts, as well as at-large members who represent the entire Diocese.

Council has three subcommittees - Congregational Development Partnerships Committee (CDPC), Mission Partnerships Committee (MPC), and the Budget Committee (Budget).

Roster

Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
Rev. Elizabeth Harden Vice-Chair Elected
Monroe
At-Large
2019 to 2021 revelizabethslb@gmail.com
Paul Webster Cochair Elected
Monroe
District (Unexpired Term)
MPC 2020 to 2021 pvwebster10@gmail.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Gilbert Stewart Elected
Southwest
At-Large
CDPC 2020 to 2022 Buzstewart48@gmail.com
Margaret Ashley Elected
Northeast
At-Large
CDPC 2020 to 2022 cdgamargy@gmail.com
William Hoehne Cochair Elected
Northeast
At-Large
CDPC 2020 to 2022 whoehne@hotmail.com
Rev. Lance Robbins Elected
Monroe
Monroe District
CDPC 2020 to 2022 lancerobbinsgs@gmail.com
Rev. Keith Patterson Elected
Rochester
District
Budget 2020 to 2022 tsrector17@gmail.com
Kristan Estey Ex Officio
Staff Support
kristy@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Rev. John Thompson Elected
Southwest
District
Budget 2020 to 2022 priest@stpetesdansville.org
Steve Richards Ex Officio
Staff Support
steve@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Rev. Josh Barrett Elected
Southeast
District
Budget 2020 to 2022 revjoshuabarrett@gmail.com
Al Carvill Elected
Northeast
District
MPC 2019 to 2021 alcarvill73@gmail.com
Very Rev. Gretchen Ratterree Elected
Northeast
District
MPC 2020 to 2022 reverend@stmarknewark.org
Marion Ivy Elected
Southeast
District
MPC 2019 to 2021 mcivy@stny.rr.com
Lyn Omphroy Ex Officio
Monroe
Treasurer
lyn.omphroy@gmail.com
Rev. Padraic Collins-Bohrer Cochair Elected
Rochester
At-Large
CDPC 2019 to 2021 pcollinsbohrer@gmail.com
Rev. Lynne Sharp Cochair Elected
Southeast
At-Large
MPC 2019 to 2021 rectorstjames14840@gmail.com
Bob Wilcox Elected
Southwest
District
Budget 2019 to 2021 bobwilcox57@gmail.com
Adwoa Boateng Chair Elected
Rochester
District
Budget 2019 to 2021 nanaachia@aol.com
Rev. Gregory Kremer Secretary Mailings gregoryjkremer@gmail.com
The Rt. Rev. Prince Singh Chair Ex Officio
Bishop
prince@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Philip Fileri Ex Officio
Chancellor
pfileri@hselaw.com
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
bowen@grayloceycpa.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
CFO
todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org