Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, a way of life

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council serves as the executive body of the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester between annual Diocesan Conventions and acts in accordance with the directives of the Diocesan Convention. Diocesan Council performs the work of the Diocese committed to it by Convention; assists the Bishop with new work between Conventions; formulates the annual budget as directed by Convention; establishes apportionment; organizes departments and determines their scope; and requests reports/statements from parishes and missions as needed. It is composed of elected clergy and lay members from the Diocese's districts, as well as at-large members who represent the entire Diocese.

Council has three subcommittees - Congregational Development Partnerships Committee (CDPC), Mission Partnerships Committee (MPC), and the Budget Committee (Budget).

Roster

Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
Rev. Gregory Kremer Secretary Mailings gregoryjkremer@gmail.com
Rev Mitch Bojarski Elected
Monroe
District
2022 to 2024
Lyn Omphroy Ex Officio
Monroe
Treasurer
2020 to 2025 lyn.omphroy@gmail.com
Rev. Keith Patterson Elected
Rochester
District
2022 to 2024 tsrector17@gmail.com
Rev. Elizabeth Harden Vice-Chair Elected
Monroe
At-Large
CDPC 2021 to 2023 revelizabethslb@gmail.com
The Very Rev. Troy Preston Elected
Southeast
District
2022 to 2024 troy.preston3373@gmail.com
Rev. Keisha Stokes Chair Elected
Northeast
At-Large
MPC 2021 to 2023 revkeishastokes@gmail.com
Rev. Padraic Collins-Bohrer Cochair Elected
Rochester
At-Large
CDPC 2021 to 2023 pcollinsbohrer@gmail.com
Bob Wilcox Elected
Southwest
District
Budget 2021 to 2023 bobwilcox57@gmail.com
Peter Barker Elected
Rochester
District
Budget 2021 to 2023 Peter.Barker@BHBConsulting.com
Lynn Ringholz Elected
Monroe
District
CDCP 2021 to 2023 lynn.ringholz@gmail.com
Roxanne Gaylord Elected
Southeast
District
Budget 2021 to 2023 roxanne@stthomasbath.org
Ira Skinner Elected
Northeast
District
MPC 2021 to 2023 iraskinner2@aol.com
F. Paul Greene Ex Officio
Rochester
Chancellor
2021 to 2024 fgreene@hselaw.com
William Hoehne Elected
Northeast
At-Large
CDP 2022 to 2024 whoehne@hotmail.com
Gilbert Stewart Elected
Southwest
At-Large
2022 to 2024 Buzstewart48@gmail.com
Ann Dawson Elected
Southwest
At-Large
2022 to 2024 apdawson0801@gmail.com
Kristan Estey Ex Officio
Staff Support
MPC kristy@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Rev. J. Eric Thompson Chair Elected
Southwest
District
2022 to 2024 priest@stpetesdansville.org
Steve Richards Ex Officio
Staff Support
steve@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Rev. Don Schranz Elected
Northeast
District
2022 to 2024 dschranz519@verizon.net,
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
bowen@grayloceycpa.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
CFO
todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org