Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, a way of life

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council serves as the executive body of the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester between annual Diocesan Conventions and acts in accordance with the directives of the Diocesan Convention. Diocesan Council performs the work of the Diocese committed to it by Convention; assists the Bishop with new work between Conventions; formulates the annual budget as directed by Convention; establishes apportionment; organizes departments and determines their scope; and requests reports/statements from parishes and missions as needed. It is composed of elected clergy and lay members from the Diocese's districts, as well as at-large members who represent the entire Diocese.

Council has three subcommittees - Congregational Development Partnerships Committee (CDPC), Mission Partnerships Committee (MPC), and the Budget Committee (Budget).

Roster

Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
Very Rev. Virginia Mazzarella Elected
Southwest
At-Large
2023 to 2025 mamazzarella@gmail.com
Rev Shanna Hawks Elected
Southwest
At-Large
2023 to 2025 rev.shannahawks@gmail.com
Kristan Estey Ex Officio
Staff Support
MPC kristy@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Lynn Ringholz Elected
Monroe
District
2023 to 2025 lynn.ringholz@gmail.com
Steve Richards Ex Officio
Staff Support
steve@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Peter Barker Elected
Rochester
District
2023 to 2025 Peter.Barker@BHBConsulting.com
Reverend Gregory Kremer Secretary Mailings gregoryjkremer@gmail.com
Sherry Gibbons Elected
Northeast
District
2023 to 2025 gibbon@hws.edu
Lyn Omphroy Ex Officio
Monroe
Treasurer
2020 to 2025 lyn.omphroy@gmail.com
Susan Baldwin Elected
Southeast
District
2023 to 2025 shandy56@htva.net
Elaine VonSon Elected
Southwest
District
2023 to 2025 emvanson2@gmail.com
F. Paul Greene Ex Officio
Rochester
Chancellor
2021 to 2024 fgreene@hselaw.com
William Hoehne Elected
Northeast
At-Large
CDP 2022 to 2024 whoehne@hotmail.com
Gilbert Stewart Elected
Southwest
At-Large
MPC 2022 to 2024 Buzstewart48@gmail.com
Rev. J. Eric Thompson Chair Elected
Southwest
District
Budget 2022 to 2024 priest@stpetesdansville.org
Rev. Don Schranz Elected
Northeast
District
CDP 2022 to 2024 dschranz519@verizon.net,
Rev Mitch Bojarski Elected
Monroe
District
Budget 2022 to 2024 mitch@incarnationpenfield.org
The Very Rev. Troy Preston Elected
Southeast
District
MPC 2022 to 2024 troy.preston3373@gmail.com
Ann Dawson Elected
Southwest
At-Large
CDP 2022 to 2024 apdawson0801@gmail.com
Rev. Keith Patterson Elected
Rochester
District
CDP 2022 to 2024 tsrector17@gmail.com
Rev. Keisha Stokes Elected
Northeast
At-Large
2023 to 2025 revkeishastokes@gmail.com
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
bowen@grayloceycpa.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
CFO
todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org