Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, as a way of life


The Trustees hold the powers and duties granted to them by Section 5 of the Religious Corporations Law of the State of New York and are responsible for the prudent management of assets of the Diocese. Lay and clergy members comprise this body.


Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
Susan Scanlon Vice-Chair Elected 2015 to 2018 susan.j.scanlon@gmail.com
The Rev. John Burr PhD Elected Building & Property (Chair) 2015 to 2018 jburr28@frontier.com
Leslie Kernan Jr. Elected 2016 to 2019 Lkernan1@rochester.rr.com
Doug Lyon Elected 2016 to 2019 doug@lyoncapital.com
Peter Corrigan Elected 2014 to 2017 corrigan@geneseo.edu
Gilbert Ferris Elected 2015 to 2018 ferrisgilbert@yahoo.com
Beverly Smith Elected 2014 to 2017 BDS5C00@aol.com
The Rev. Ronald Young Elected 2016 to 2019 ronald@christchurchpittsford.com
Charles Zettek Jr. Elected Audit Committee (Chair) 2014 to 2017 czettek@msn.com
Terrence Butwid Ex Officio
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
Chief Financial Officer
Lyn Omphroy Secretary Mailings
Non-Voting Volunteer