Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, as a way of life

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council serves as the executive body of the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester between annual Diocesan Conventions and acts in accordance with the directives of the Diocesan Convention. Diocesan Council performs the work of the Diocese committed to it by Convention; assists the Bishop with new work between Conventions; formulates the annual budget as directed by Convention; establishes apportionment; organizes departments and determines their scope; and requests reports/statements from parishes and missions as needed. It is composed of elected clergy and lay members from the Diocese's districts, as well as at-large members who represent the entire Diocese.

Council has three subcommittees - Congregational Development Partnerships Committee (CDPC), Mission Partnerships Committee (MPC), and the Budget Committee (Budget).

Roster: 
NamePositionExpiresE-mail

Roster

Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
Linda Ketchum-Pompili Chair Elected
Monroe
District
Budget 2017 to 2019 linda.aug22@outlook.com
The Rev. Catherine Tatem Cochair Elected
Monroe
At-Large
MPC 2017 to 2019 rectorsp@gmail.com
Linda Raide Elected
Southeast
District
MPC 2017 to 2019 ljdraide@gmail.com
Floyd Bayley Cochair Elected
Rochester
At-Large
CDPC 2018 to 2020 fbayley42@gmail.com
The Rev. Troy Preston Elected
Southeast
District
Budget 2018 to 2020 troy.preston3373@gmail.com
Julie Syracuse Vice-Chair Elected
Northeast
At-Large
2018 to 2020 juleycuse@gmail.com
Tara Boohar Elected
Southwest
At-Large
CDPC 2018 to 2020 pltpgelbvieh@gmail.com
The Rev. Gretchen Ratterree Elected
Northeast
District
CDPC 2018 to 2020 reverend@stmarknewark.org
The Rev. Lance Robbins Elected
Monroe
District
MPC 2018 to 2020 lancerobbinsgs@gmail.com
The Rev. Virginia Mazzarella Cochair Elected
Southwest
District
MPC 2018 to 2020 mamazzarella@gmail.com
Kristan Estey Ex Officio
Staff Support
kristy@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Elizabeth Porter Elected
Southwest
District
MPC 2017 to 2019 districtcouncil71@gmail.com
Steve Richards Ex Officio
Staff Support
steve@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Dawn Wilkins Elected
Rochester
District
CDPC 2017 to 2019 dcwilkins@frontiernet.net
The Rev. Christa Moore-Levesque Secretary Ex Officio christa@stthomasrochester.org
The Very Rev. Dr. William Daniel Jr. Cochair Elected
Southwest
At-Large
CDPC 2017 to 2019 wdaniel@stmikesgeneseo.org
The Rev. Jay Burkardt Elected
Rochester
District
MPC 2018 to 2020 jay@stpaulsec.org
Al Carvill Elected
Northeast
District
MPC 2017 to 2019 alcarvil@frontiernet.net
The Rev. Dan Burner Elected
Southeast
At-Large
Budget 2017 to 2019 dan@stmarkspennyan.org
The Rt. Rev. Prince Singh Chair Ex Officio
Bishop
prince@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Philip Fileri Ex Officio
Chancellor
pfileri@hselaw.com
Terrence Butwid Ex Officio
Treasurer
tbutwid@gmail.com
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
bowen@grayloceycpa.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
Staff Support
todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org