Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, as a way of life

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council serves as the executive body of the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester between annual Diocesan Conventions and acts in accordance with the directives of the Diocesan Convention. Diocesan Council performs the work of the Diocese committed to it by Convention; assists the Bishop with new work between Conventions; formulates the annual budget as directed by Convention; establishes apportionment; organizes departments and determines their scope; and requests reports/statements from parishes and missions as needed. It is composed of elected clergy and lay members from the Diocese's districts, as well as at-large members who represent the entire Diocese.

Council has three subcommittees - Congregational Development Partnerships Committee (CDPC), Mission Partnerships Committee (MPC), and the Budget Committee (Budget).

Roster

Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
The Rt. Rev. Prince Singh Chair Ex Officio
Bishop
prince@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Margaret Ashley Elected
Lay At-Large
2016 to 2018 cdgamargy@gmail.com
Floyd Bayley Elected
Lay At-Large
2015 to 2018 fbayley42@gmail.com
The Rev. Leslie Burkardt Elected
Rochester
District
2016 to 2018 interimrector@stthomasrochester.org
The Rev. Dan Burner Elected
At-Large
Budget 2015 to 2017 dan@stmarkspennyan.org
The Rev. Dr. William Daniel Jr. Elected
At-Large
CDPC 2015 to 2017 wdaniel@stmikesgeneseo.org
The Rev. Stephen Meister Elected
Northeast District
2016 to 2018 sgm13374@aol.com
Elizabeth Porter Elected
Southwest
MPC 2015 to 2017 districtcouncil71@gmail.com
The Rev. Troy Preston Elected
Southeast
2016 to 2018 troy.preston3373@gmail.com
Linda Raide Elected
Southeast
MPC 2015 to 2017 rlraide@roadrunner.com
Scott Seabridge Elected
Monroe
Budget (Chair), MPC (Co-Chair) 2015 to 2017 scott.seabridge@gmail.com
The Rev. Carol Stewart Elected
Southwest
Southwest District
2016 to 2018 revcarolstewart@gmail.com
The Rev. Christopher Streeter Elected
Monroe District
2016 to 2018 revcstreeter@gmail.com
Julie Syracuse Elected
Lay At-Large
2016 to 2018 juleycuse@gmail.com
The Rev. Joshua Walters Elected
At-Large
MPC 2015 to 2017 josh@christchurchpittsford.com
Dawn Wilkins Elected
Rochester
CDPC 2015 to 2017 dcwilkins@frontiernet.net
Philip Fileri Ex Officio
Chancellor
pfileri@hselaw.com
Terrence Butwid Ex Officio
Treasurer
tbutwid@gmail.com
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
bowen@grayloceycpa.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
Staff Support
todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org