Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, as a way of life

Trustees

The Trustees hold the powers and duties granted to them by Section 5 of the Religious Corporations Law of the State of New York and are responsible for the prudent management of assets of the Diocese. Lay and clergy members comprise this body.

Roster

Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
The Rev. Virginia Tyler Smith Elected
Monroe
2017 to 2020 virginia@stjohnshoneoyefalls.org
Charles Zettek Jr. Elected
Rochester
At-Large
Audit (Chair) 2017 to 2020 czettek@msn.com
Carl D'Angio Elected
Monroe
2017 to 2020 carl_dangio@urmc.rochester.edu
Susan Scanlon Vice-Chair Elected 2015 to 2018 susan.j.scanlon@gmail.com
The Rev. John Burr PhD Elected Building & Property (Chair) 2015 to 2018 jburr28@frontier.com
Leslie Kernan Jr. Elected 2016 to 2019 Lkernan1@rochester.rr.com
Doug Lyon Elected Investment Review (Chair) 2016 to 2019 doug@lyoncapital.com
Gilbert Ferris Elected 2015 to 2018 ferrisgilbert@yahoo.com
The Rev. Ronald Young Elected 2016 to 2019 ronald@christchurchpittsford.com
Terrence Butwid Ex Officio
Treasurer
tbutwid@gmail.com
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
bowen@grayloceycpa.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
Chief Financial Officer
todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Lyn Omphroy Secretary Mailings
Non-Voting Volunteer
lyn.omphroy@gmail.com