Episcopal Diocese of Rochester
Joy in Christ, as a way of life

Diocesan Council

Diocesan Council serves as the executive body of the Episcopal Diocese of Rochester between annual Diocesan Conventions and acts in accordance with the directives of the Diocesan Convention. Diocesan Council performs the work of the Diocese committed to it by Convention; assists the Bishop with new work between Conventions; formulates the annual budget as directed by Convention; establishes apportionment; organizes departments and determines their scope; and requests reports/statements from parishes and missions as needed. It is composed of elected clergy and lay members from the Diocese's districts, as well as at-large members who represent the entire Diocese.

Council has three subcommittees - Congregational Development Partnerships Committee (CDPC), Mission Partnerships Committee (MPC), and the Budget Committee (Budget).

Roster

Name Role Details Subcomittees Term Contact
Linda Raide Elected
Northeast
District
2017 to 2019 rlraide@roadrunner.com
The Rev. Dr. William Daniel Jr. Elected
At-Large
CDPC (Co-Chair) 2017 to 2019 wdaniel@stmikesgeneseo.org
Al Carvill Elected
Northeast
District
2017 to 2019 alcarvil@frontiernet.net
The Rev. Dan Burner Elected
Northeast
At-Large
Budget Chair 2017 to 2019 dan@stmarkspennyan.org
Linda Ketchum Elected
Monroe
District
2017 to 2019 linda.aug22@outlook.com
The Rev. Catherine Tatem Cochair Elected
Monroe
At-Large
MPC 2017 to 2019 rectorsp@gmail.com
Elizabeth Porter Elected
Southeast
District
2017 to 2019 districtcouncil71@gmail.com
Dawn Wilkins Cochair Elected
Rochester
District
CDPC 2017 to 2019 dcwilkins@frontiernet.net
The Rt. Rev. Prince Singh Chair Ex Officio
Bishop
prince@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org
Margaret Ashley Elected
Lay At-Large
MPC 2016 to 2018 cdgamargy@gmail.com
Floyd Bayley Elected
Lay At-Large
2016 to 2018 fbayley42@gmail.com
The Rev. Leslie Burkardt Elected
Rochester
District
2016 to 2018 leslie@stthomasrochester.org
The Rev. Stephen Meister Elected
Northeast
District
2016 to 2018 Stephen.meister46@gmail.com
The Rev. Troy Preston Elected
Southeast
District
MPC 2016 to 2018 troy.preston3373@gmail.com
The Rev. Carol Stewart Elected
Southwest
Southwest District
2016 to 2018 revcarolstewart@gmail.com
The Rev. Christopher Streeter Vice-Chair Elected
Monroe District
2016 to 2018 revcstreeter@gmail.com
Julie Syracuse Elected
Lay At-Large
2016 to 2018 juleycuse@gmail.com
Philip Fileri Ex Officio
Chancellor
pfileri@hselaw.com
Terrence Butwid Ex Officio
Treasurer
tbutwid@gmail.com
Bliss Owen Ex Officio
Assistant Treasurer
bowen@grayloceycpa.com
Todd Rubiano Ex Officio
Staff Support
todd@episcopaldioceseofrochester.org